EN / DE

For you and around you

Studentendorf Adlershof offers modern and practically furnished accommodation in shared flats for students. High-speed Internet and finding connection to classmates and roommates – no problem if you live here. The nearby suburban train makes Studentendorf Adlershof a smart alternative for students of the TH Wildau as well.

Arrival
By public transport

By S-Bahn the student village can be reached from Adlershof station. From here you can either walk (10 min) or take the tram 61 to Karl-Ziegler-Straße. Alexanderplatz is about half an hour away and Zoologischer Garten Station and City West are less than 45 min away.

Journey Planner - BVG

From the airport

From Tegel airport you can reach the student village in about an hour - by bus (TXL) to Alexanderplatz and continue by S-Bahn to the station Adlerhof. From here you can either walk or take the tram 61 to Karl-Ziegler-Strasse. From Schönefeld you can take the S-Bahn directly to Adlershof.


By Car
The Studentendorf can be reached by car on the A 113 exit Adlershof. From the motorway exit it is only five minutes to the village. Kreuzberg and Neukölln are about 15 minutes away, Friedrichshain about 25 minutes and the city centre can be reached in about half an hour.


Universities
A) Freie Universität Berlin

The student village is not far from the institutes of the Freie Universität Berlin (FU). The FU is one of the most honorable German universities; the humanities in particular are world-renowned. The Charité is one of the most important and high-performing university hospitals in Europe, and joint medical faculty of the Freie Universität and the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

www.fu-berlin.de

B) Technische Universität Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin The Technische Universutät Berlin (TU) in Charlottenburg is one of the largest and most important institutes of Technology in Germany. The traditional university is not only strong in the natural sciences and technology, but it also offers a unique range of social sciences and humanities.

www.tu-berlin.de

C) Humboldt Universität Berlin

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin The Humboldt Universität zu Berlin is the oldest university of Berlin. It was founded in 1809 and goes back to an initiative of the educational reformer and linguist Wilhelm von Humboldt. The HU is one of the most prestigious universities in the world, where since its founding numerous famous professors studied and taught in humanities, natural sciences and medicine.

www.hu-berlin.de

D) Humboldt Universität Berlin – Campus Adlershof

With more than 8,000 students, Humboldt-Universität’s Campus Adlershof is the pulsating heart of Berlin Adlershof - City of Science, Business and Media. The buildings, which were built between 1998 and 2003, provide first-class teaching and research facilities to the departments of Chemistry, Geography, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.

www.adlershof.hu-berlin.de

E) Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht

The University of Economics and Law Berlin has about 9,000 students and is the result of the fusion of the Berlin School of Economics (BSE) and Berlin University of Applied Sciences for Administration and Legal Affairs (FHVR). The HWR in Lichtenberg offers both private and public courses in economics, administration, law, and engineering. The majority of programs are converted to a Bachelor or Master. In addition, the university has a number of dual degree programs in cooperation with companies on offer.

www.hwr-berlin.de

F) Universität Potsdam

The Universität Potsdam is the largest university in the capital of Brandenburg and the land of Brandenburg. The University has several locations, including the modern campus in Golm, north of the city.

www.uni-potsdam.de

G) University of Applied Sciences Berlin

The University of Engineering and Applied Sciences (HTW) Berlin with its 12,000 students is Berlin´s University of Applied Sciences. It offers over 70 practical subjects with bachelor`s, master`ss or MBA degrees in the fields of engineering, computer science, economics, culture and design. At both locations, Karlshorst and Schöneweide, the HTW has a well-equipped library, a modern computer center and offers a variety of sports.

www.htw-berlin.de

H)Technical University Wildau

The TH Wildau south of Berlin offers bachelor`s and master`s degree programs in engineering, economics, administration and international relations.

www.th-wildau.de

Shopping

Everything you need for daily errands is right here: Just outside the door are supermarkets, discount stores, pharmacies, bakeries, organic markets, weekly markets and numerous doctors. The Gropius Arcade in Rudow – Berlin`s largest shopping center, with many shops, restaurants and cinemas – is very close to Adlershof. In addition, it takes less than half an hour to reach Alexanderplatz and Hackescher Markt by S-Bahn.

Surroundings

Just around the corner from the student village you find the large landscaped park Adlershof, located between the Groß-Berliner Damm, Hermann- Dorner-Allee and Wrightallee. The park is built on the site of the former airfield Johannistal. In the park you can skate, cycle or just go for a walk.


Köpenick is within easy reach: with its cafes and restaurants, flagship stores, castle and the park, it is always worth a visit. In half an hour you can also reach the largest lake in Berlin, Müggelsee, with its many secluded beaches and beer gardens – some even with a brewery. A great bike route leads to Müggelsee and the Müggelberge. The forests north and south of Müggelsee extend beyond the city limits as far as Brandenburg.


South of Adlershof is the Lake District and Zeuthener See, Crossinsee and the Dahme where it is especially nice to swim, relax, and ride a bike. And remember: for skaters a 230-kilometer course is easily accessible by the regional train.

Altstadt Köpenick
© fotolia, babelsberger

Strandbad Müggelsee
© fotolia, F. Seidel

EN / DE

Mit dir, für dich und um dich herum

Das Studentendorf Adlershof bietet modernen und praktisch möblierten Wohnraum in Studenten-WGs und in studentischen Buden. Schnelles Internet und raschen Anschluss an Kommilitonen und Mitbewohner finden – bei uns kein Problem. Dank der nah gelegenen S-Bahn ist das Studentendorf Adlershof außerdem eine clevere Wohnalternative für Studenten der TH Wildau.

Anreise
Mit Bus & Bahn

Mit der S-Bahn erreichst Du das Studentendorf über den Bahnhof Adlershof und weiter mit der Straßenbahn 61 bis zur Haltestelle Karl-Ziegler-Straße. Der Alexanderplatz ist eine halbe Stunde entfernt. Bis zum Bahnhof Zoo und zur City West geht es in etwa einer Dreiviertelstunde. Nach Kreuzberg kommst Du über den S-Bahnhof Warschauer Straße und weiter mit der U-Bahn über Schlesisches Tor, nach Prenzlauer Berg über den Bahnhof Alexanderplatz und weiter mit der U-Bahnlinie 2 Richtung Pankow.

Fahrplanauskunft - BVG


Vom Flughafen

Vom Flughafen Tegel erreichst Du das Studentendorf mit dem Bus TXL über den Alexanderplatz und dann mit der S-Bahn in etwa einer Stunde. Vom Flughafen Schönefeld kannst Du mit der S-Bahn bis Bahnhof Adlershof und weiter mit der Straßenbahn fahren.


Anreise mit dem Auto
Mit dem Auto ist das Studentendorf über die Autobahn A 113 Abfahrt Adlershof zu erreichen. Von der Autobahnabfahrt sind es nur etwa fünf Minuten ins Dorf. Kreuzberg und Neukölln sind etwa eine Viertelstunde entfernt, Friedrichshain etwa 25 Minuten und die City West in einer guten halben Stunde.

Universitäten
A) Freie Universität Berlin

Vom Studentendorf ist es nicht weit zu den Instituten der Freien Universität Berlin (FU). Die FU zählt zu den bedeutendsten deutschen Universitäten, vor allem die geisteswissenschaftlichen Studiengänge genießen Weltruf. Die Charité, eine der wichtigsten und leistungsfähigsten Universitätskliniken in Europa, ist die gemeinsame medizinische Fakultät der FU und der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

www.fu-berlin.de

B) Technische Universität Berlin

Die Technische Universität Berlin (TU) in Charlottenburg zählt zu den größten und wichtigsten Technischen Hochschulen in Deutschland. Die traditionsreiche Hochschule ist nicht nur stark in den Natur- und Technikwissenschaften, sie bietet außerdem ein einzigartiges Spektrum an Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften.

www.tu-berlin.de

C) Humboldt Universität Berlin

Die Humboldt Universität ist die älteste Berliner Universität. Ihre Gründung 1809 geht zurück auf eine Initiative des Bildungsreformers und Sprachwissenschaftlers Wilhelm von Humboldt. Die HU ist eine der angesehensten Hochschulen der Welt, an der seit der Gründung zahlreiche berühmte Professorinnen und Professoren in den Geistes- und Naturwissenschaften sowie Medizin geforscht und gelehrt haben.

www.hu-berlin.de

D) Humboldt Universität Berlin – Campus Adlershof

Mit über 8.000 Studierenden ist der Campus Adlershof der Humboldt-Universität das pulsierende Zentrum von „Berlin Adlershof - Stadt für Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Medien“. Die in den Jahren 1998 bis 2003 errichteten Gebäude bieten den Instituten für Chemie, Geographie, Informatik, Mathematik, Physik und Psychologie erstklassige Bedingungen in Lehre und Forschung.

www.adlershof.hu-berlin.de

E) Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht

Die Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin zählt mit ihren über 9.700 Studierenden zu den großen Fachhochschulen am Wissenschaftsstandort Berlin. Sie ging am 1. April 2009 aus dem Zusammenschluss der Fachhochschule für Wirtschaft (FHW) Berlin und der Fachhochschule für Verwaltung und Rechtspflege (FHVR) Berlin hervor.

www.hwr-berlin.de

F) Universität Potsdam

Die Universität Potsdam ist die größte Hochschule der brandenburgischen Hauptstadt und Brandenburgs. Die Universität hat mehrere Standorte, darunter auch der moderne Campus in Golm im Norden der Stadt.

www.uni-potsdam.de

G) Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Berlin

Die Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Berlin ist mit etwa 12.000 Studenten die größte Berliner Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften. 70 praxisorientierte Studienfächer mit Bachelor-, Master- oder MBA-Abschlüssen in den Bereichen Technik, Informatik, Wirtschaft, Kultur und Gestaltung werden angeboten. Die HTW verfügt an den beiden Standorten Karlshorst und Wilhelminenhof über eine gut ausgestattete Bibliothek, ein modernes Rechenzentrum und vielfältige Sportangebote.

www.htw-berlin.de

H )Technische Hochschule Wildau

Die TH Wildau südlich von Berlin bietet Bachelor- und Masterstudiengänge in Ingenieur-, Wirtschafts- und Verwaltungswissenschaften an und ist international vernetzt.

www.th-wildau.de

Einkaufen

Mit Supermärkten, Discountern, Apotheken und Bäckereien hast Du alles, was Du brauchst gleich vor der Tür. Mit den Gropius-Passagen in Rudow ist Berlins größtes Shoppingcenter mit vielen Shops, Restaurants und Kinos auch nicht weit entfernt. Und mit der S-Bahn bist Du in einer halben Stunde am Alexanderplatz und am Hackeschen Markt mit seinen vielen Shops und bekannten Labeln, Elektronik- und Fachmärkten und großen Shopping-Malls.

Umgebung

Gleich um die Ecke vom Studentendorf liegt der weitläufige Landschaftspark Johannisthal/Adlershof zwischen dem Groß-Berliner-Damm, der Hermann-Dorner-Allee und der Wrightallee. Der Park ist auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Flugplatzes Johannisthal entstanden. Im Park kannst Du bolzen, skaten, radeln oder einfach nur spazieren gehen.


Von Adlershof bist Du schnell in der Altstadt Köpenick mit ihren Cafes und Restaurantschiffen, dem Schloss und dem Park. In einer guten halben Stunde erreichst Du außerdem den größten Berliner See, den Müggelsee mit seinen vielen versteckten Badestränden und Biergärten – manche sogar mit Hausbrauerei. Eine tolle Fahrradroute führt zum Müggelsee und zu den Müggelbergen. Die Wälder nördlich und südlich vom Müggelsee reichen über die Stadtgrenzen hinaus bis nach Brandenburg.


Südlich von Adlershof und mit Bahn und Fahrrad gut erreichbar liegt außerdem das Seengebiet Zeuthener und Crossinsee sowie die Dahme. Dort lässt sich herrlich baden, rudern, chillen und radeln. Und nicht zu vergessen: Für passionierte Skater ist der 230 Kilometer lange Parcours Fläming-Skate mit der Regionalbahn gut erreichbar.

Altstadt Köpenick
© fotolia, babelsberger

Strandbad Müggelsee
© fotolia, F. Seidel