EN / DE

For you and around you

At Studentendorf Schlachtensee especially students of Freie Universität Berlin and University of Potsdam have a centrally located and well-connected residential campus near their university: Whether a shared flat or a furnished apartment: high-speed Internet, common facilities, the Club A18, spacious kitchens and the gym offer everything you need to connect and live comfortable.

Arrival
By Public transport

Our premises can easily be reached by public transport:

From Wannsee (S-Bahn and train) take the bus 118 towards Zehlendorf. Get off at Wasgensteig.


Wannsee station is a stop for Regional Express, trains and S-Bahn.

Berlin’s Western City can be reached by train in about ten minutes and Potsdam centre in about five minutes.


From Mexikoplatz (S-Bahn) take the bus 118 towards Potsdam and get off at Wasgensteig. From Schlachtensee (S-Bahn) it is a 10 minutes walk to the Studentendorf. Buses and night buses stop right outside the Studentdorf Schlachtensee.

Journey Planner - BVG


From the airport

From Tegel airport the student village can be reached in 45 minutes. For the fastest journey take TXL express bus to Berlin Zoo station and from there take the train to Wannsee. The bus 118 will drop you right outside the Studentendorf. From Schönefeld airport you will need a good hour travel time. Take the express train to Wannsee train station and then the bus 118.

By Car
The student village is only a few minutes by car from the exit Zehlendorf on the A 115.

Universities
A) Freie Universität Berlin

The student village is not far from the institutes of the Freie Universität Berlin (FU). The FU is one of the most honorable German universities; the humanities in particular are world-renowned. The Charité is one of the most important and high-performing university hospitals in Europe, and joint medical faculty of the Freie Universität and the Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

http://www.fu-berlin.de/

B) Technische Universität Berlin

Technische Universität Berlin The Technische Universutät Berlin (TU) in Charlottenburg is one of the largest and most important institutes of Technology in Germany. The traditional university is not only strong in the natural sciences and technology, but it also offers a unique range of social sciences and humanities.

www.tu-berlin.de

C) Humboldt Universität Berlin

Humboldt Universität zu Berlin The Humboldt Universität zu Berlin is the oldest university of Berlin. It was founded in 1809 and goes back to an initiative of the educational reformer and linguist Wilhelm von Humboldt. The HU is one of the most prestigious universities in the world, where since its founding numerous famous professors studied and taught in humanities, natural sciences and medicine.

www.hu-berlin.de

D) Humboldt Universität Berlin – Campus Adlershof

With more than 8,000 students, Humboldt-Universität’s Campus Adlershof is the pulsating heart of Berlin Adlershof - City of Science, Business and Media. The buildings, which were built between 1998 and 2003, provide first-class teaching and research facilities to the departments of Chemistry, Geography, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Psychology.

www.adlershof.hu-berlin.de

E) Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht

The University of Economics and Law Berlin has about 9,000 students and is the result of the fusion of the Berlin School of Economics (BSE) and Berlin University of Applied Sciences for Administration and Legal Affairs (FHVR). The HWR in Lichtenberg offers both private and public courses in economics, administration, law, and engineering. The majority of programs are converted to a Bachelor or Master. In addition, the university has a number of dual degree programs in cooperation with companies on offer.

www.hwr-berlin.de

F) Universität Potsdam

The Universität Potsdam is the largest university in the capital of Brandenburg and the land of Brandenburg. The University has several locations, including the modern campus in Golm, north of the city.

www.uni-potsdam.de

G) University of Applied Sciences Berlin

The University of Engineering and Applied Sciences (HTW) Berlin with its 12,000 students is Berlin´s University of Applied Sciences. It offers over 70 practical subjects with bachelor´s, master´s or MBA degrees in the fields of engineering, computer science, economics, culture and design. At both locations, Karlshorst and Schöneweide, the HTW has a well-equipped library, a modern computer center and offers a variety of sports.

www.htw-berlin.de

Shopping

Everything you need for daily errands is right here: Just outside the door are supermarkets, discount stores, pharmacies, bakeries, organic supermarkets, weekly markets and numerous doctors. And for everything else the Schlossstrasse in Steglitz is within easy reach. Here you can find everything from department stores, numerous shopping malls, boutiques, cafes, pubs, restaurants, health food stores to electronics, specialists and farmers markets – ranging from the simple shop to high-end boutiques and flagship stores.

Surroundings

The combination of being adjacent to the Freie Universität, its international guests and culture, the club and gym and being nestled in a unique forest and lake scenery make the Studentendorf the perfect place. Hardly any other European metropolis has such a high leisure and recreational value like Berlin.


Just outside the door you find the idyllic Schlachtensee with beer garden, parks and fields, for playing, reading, sleeping, chatting or hanging out with your friends. In summer you can cool off in the water after a good work out.


The Great Wannsee is about 15 minutes away and part of a unique landscape of lakes along the Havel between Berlin and Potsdam. With countless swimming locations, protected parks, with the Pfaueninsel (Peacock’s Island), beer gardens and a ferries running regularly to Kladow, the Wannsee is one of the most beautiful sights of Berlin, in summer and even in winter.

EN / DE

Mit dir, für dich und um dich herum

Vor allem Studierende der Freien Universität Berlin und der Universität Potsdam haben mit dem Studentendorf Schlachtensee einen zentral gelegenen und gut angebundenen Wohncampus in ihrer Nähe: Ob Studenten-WG oder möblierte Wohnung – mit Highspeed-Internet, mit unseren Gemeinschaftseinrichtungen wie dem Club A18 und mit den großzügigen Küchen und dem Fitnessstudio findest Du alles, was Du brauchst für schnellen Anschluss und komfortables Wohnen.

Anreise
Mit Bus & Bahn

Mit der S- und Regionalbahn erreichst Du das Studentendorf vom Bahnhof Wannsee und weiter mit dem Bus 118 in knapp zehn Minuten. Der Bahnhof Wannsee ist Haltepunkt für Regionalexpress, Regional- und S-Bahn. Die Berliner City West ist mit dem Regionalexpress in gut zehn Minuten und die Potsdamer Innenstadt in etwa fünf Minuten zu erreichen.

Mit dem Bus 118 ist auch der S-Bahnhof Mexikoplatz rasch zu erreichen. Und vom S-Bahnhof Schlachtensee läufst Du etwa 10 Minuten.

Busse und Nachtbusse halten direkt am Studentendorf Schlachtensee.

Fahrplanauskunft - BVG


Vom Flughafen

Vom Flughafen Tegel erreichst Du das Studentendorf in 45 min. Der schnellste Weg führt mit dem Expressbus TXL zum Bahnhof Zoo und von dort weiter mit dem Regionalexpress zum Bahnhof Wannsee. Von dort bringt Dich ein Bus direkt vor die Tür.
Vom Flughafen Schönefeld brauchst Du auch eine gute Stunde. Du nimmst am besten einen Regionalexpress zum Bahnhof Wannsee und fährst mit dem Bus weiter zum Studentendorf.


Anreise mit dem Auto
Mit dem Auto ist das Studentendorf über die Autobahn A 115 Abfahrt Kreuz Zehlendorf in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen.

Universitäten
A) Freie Universität Berlin

Vom Studentendorf ist es nicht weit zu den Instituten der Freien Universität Berlin (FU). Die FU zählt zu den bedeutendsten deutschen Universitäten, vor allem die geisteswissenschaftlichen Studiengänge genießen Weltruf. Die Charité, eine der wichtigsten und leistungsfähigsten Universitätskliniken in Europa, ist die gemeinsame medizinische Fakultät der FU und der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin.

http://www.fu-berlin.de/

B) Technische Universität Berlin

Die Technische Universität Berlin (TU) in Charlottenburg zählt zu den größten und wichtigsten Technischen Hochschulen in Deutschland. Die traditionsreiche Hochschule ist nicht nur stark in den Natur- und Technikwissenschaften, sie bietet außerdem ein einzigartiges Spektrum an Sozial- und Geisteswissenschaften.

www.tu-berlin.de

C) Humboldt Universität Berlin

Die Humboldt Universität ist die älteste Berliner Universität. Ihre Gründung 1809 geht zurück auf eine Initiative des Bildungsreformers und Sprachwissenschaftlers Wilhelm von Humboldt. Die HU ist eine der angesehensten Hochschulen der Welt, an der seit der Gründung zahlreiche berühmte Professorinnen und Professoren in den Geistes- und Naturwissenschaften sowie Medizin geforscht und gelehrt haben.

www.hu-berlin.de

D) Humboldt Universität Berlin – Campus Adlershof

Mit über 8.000 Studierenden ist der Campus Adlershof der Humboldt-Universität das pulsierende Zentrum von „Berlin Adlershof - Stadt für Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft und Medien“. Die in den Jahren 1998 bis 2003 errichteten Gebäude bieten den Instituten für Chemie, Geographie, Informatik, Mathematik, Physik und Psychologie erstklassige Bedingungen in Lehre und Forschung.

www.adlershof.hu-berlin.de

E) Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht

Die Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin zählt mit ihren über 9.700 Studierenden zu den großen Fachhochschulen am Wissenschaftsstandort Berlin. Sie ging am 1. April 2009 aus dem Zusammenschluss der Fachhochschule für Wirtschaft (FHW) Berlin und der Fachhochschule für Verwaltung und Rechtspflege (FHVR) Berlin hervor.

www.hwr-berlin.de

F) Universität Potsdam

Die Universität Potsdam ist die größte Hochschule der brandenburgischen Hauptstadt und Brandenburgs. Die Universität hat mehrere Standorte, darunter auch der moderne Campus in Golm im Norden der Stadt.

www.uni-potsdam.de

G) Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin

Die Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW) Berlin ist mit etwa 12.000 Studenten die größte Berliner Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften. 70 praxisorientierte Studienfächer mit Bachelor-, Master- oder MBA-Abschlüssen in den Bereichen Technik, Informatik, Wirtschaft, Kultur und Gestaltung werden angeboten. Die HTW verfügt an den beiden Standorten Karlshorst und Wilhelminenhof über eine gut ausgestattete Bibliothek, ein modernes Rechenzentrum und vielfältige Sportangebote.

www.htw-berlin.de

Einkaufen

Für tägliche Besorgungen ist im Studentendorf alles da: Direkt vor der Tür liegen Supermärkte, Discounter, Apotheken, Bäckereien, Biomärkte, Wochenmärkte und zahlreiche Ärzte. Und für alles weitere ist die Schlossstraße in Steglitz schnell erreicht. In der Schlossstraße findet sich alles: vom Kaufhaus, über zahlreiche Shopping-Malls, Boutiquen, Cafés, Kneipen, Restaurants, Bioläden bis hin zu Elektronik-, Fach- und Wochenmärkten – und das in allen Preisklassen vom einfachen Kramerladen bis hin zu Edelboutiquen und Flagship-Stores.

Umgebung

Das Studentendorf überzeugt nicht nur mit seiner Nähe zur Freien Universität, mit internationalen Gästen, Kultur, Club und Fitnessstudio. Der Campus ist eingebettet in eine einzigartige Wald- und Seenlandschaft: Kaum eine andere europäische Metropole hat einen so hohen Freizeit- und Erholungswert wie Berlin.


Gleich vor der Tür liegt der idyllisch gelegene Schlachtensee mit Biergarten, Parks und Wiesen zum Spielen, Lesen, Schlafen, Quatschen, Herumlümmeln. Und im Sommer kannst Du Dich bei einer Runde um den See austoben und danach im Wasser abkühlen.


Der Große Wannsee ist etwa eine Viertelstunde entfernt und Teil einer einmaligen Seenlandschaft entlang der Havel zwischen Berlin und Potsdam. Mit zahllosen Badestellen, geschützten Parks, mit der Pfaueninsel, Biergärten, Fähren und Dampfern, die regelmäßig nach Brandenburg, nach Kladow und Spandau verkehren, ist der Wannsee eines der schönsten Ausflugsziele Berlins, und das im Sommer wie im Winter.